MHSAA To Broadcast State Volleyball Championships On New MHSAA Network

All match-ups available live and on demand

Clinton, MS
October 13, 2011

The newly launched MHSAA Network will broadcast live the best volleyball teams in Mississippi when they take the court at A.E. Wood Coliseum at Mississippi College for the state volleyball championships on Saturday. The three championship match-ups will be streamed LIVE at www.MissHSAA.tv as well as archived for on demand viewing.

The MHSAA Network is a partnership between the MHSAA and PlayOn! Sports that features live and on-demand coverage of high school sports in Mississippi across television and the Internet. The MissHSAA.tv video portal provides fans access, at no charge, to a wide variety of events, all of which will be archived and available for on demand viewing.

All volleyball state championship games will be broadcast LIVE from Mississippi College in Clinton, MS on MissHSAA.tv.

The match-ups and broadcast times for the 2011 State Volleyball Championships are:

SATURDAY, OCTOBER 15
Class I
11:00 AM CT /Noon ET
Lewisburg (Olive Branch) vs. Our Lady Academy (Bay St. Louis)

Class II
1:00pm CT/2:00pm ET
Hernando (Hernando) vs. Long Beach (Long Beach)

Class III
3:00pm CT/4:00pm ET
Tupelo (Tupelo) vs. Ocean Springs (Ocean Springs)

The Mississippi High School Activities Association is a non-profit organization that oversees extracurricular competition for nearly 600 secondary schools across the state. Formed in 1949, the MHSAA coordinates championships and promotes fair play in the following activities: band/choral, baseball, basketball, bowling, cheer/dance, cross country, football, golf, JROTC, powerlifting, soccer, softball (fast-pitch and slow-pitch), speech/debate, swimming, tennis, track and field and volleyball. Based in Clinton, Miss., the MHSAA is proud to support the “Other Half of Education.”

About PlayOn! Sports

PlayOn! Sports is the largest rights holder, producer, and aggregator of high school sports events distributed across television, the Internet, and IP-video enabled mobile devices. By combining State Athletic Associations' postseason content with the regular season events of member schools, PlayOn provides marketers with a unique multi-media platform solution to reach teens, young adults and families. PlayOn is headquartered in Atlanta, Ga., with offices in the Southeast and Midwest.

For more information, contact PlayOn! Sports at info@playonsports.com, or visit PlayOnSports.com

Media contact:

LeAnn Boucher


Trilucent Group
404.932.8677
leann@trilucentgroup.com